Our Staff

Practice Leads

Dr K Lee (Principal GP)

MBChB, JCPTGP, UCPD (Practical Palliative Care)

Dr Lee has been operating as a single-handed GP since March 2018. His perseverance was a reflection of his responsiveness to several service users, who wished to preserve the well-established family-orientated culture for patient comfort and trust. Using his vast amount of knowledge and skills in general practice, together with the continuing support of his dedicated team and the good cooperation of his service users, Dr Lee’s medical care has continued to be at an exceptionally high standard. Contributing to the succession plan of NHS, Dr Lee holds an honourary lecturer position at the University of Hull, where he is also responsible for developing our future doctors.

Dr J Loke (Director/Nursing Lead)

PhD; MBA; MSc; PGDip (Research); PGDip (Critical Discourse Analysis); PGCert (Non-Medical Prescribing) BN; AdvDip (Critical and Coronary Care Nursing); SHEA; International Scholar (HEA); LPE; Cert (Cervical Sample Taker); Cert (Practice Nurse); RN

Dr Loke is a critical care and coronary care nurse by background and has a vast amount of leadership and management knowledge and skills. Dr Loke joined the surgery as a Practice Director in February 2019 to lead a service improvement project that was initiated by Dr Lee. In light of the project outcomes, she has extended her role to work alongside Dr Lee as an Advanced Nurse Practitioner (ANP). For more information, please access http://www.kwlee.karoo.net/

Locum Doctors

Here are our locum Drs who have been carefully selected by Dr Lee for quality care:

Dr R Clarke


Nursing Team

Ms Anita Choi (Healthcare Assistant)

Practice Management

Miss Elizabeth Lee

BPC; LLM; LLB (Hons); Cert (IMI)


Our receptionists are your first point of contact with the practice for general enquiries and scheduling of appointments. They are able to direct you to the appropriate service and/or clinical staff if you assist with providing the necessary information.

Miss Katie Thompson

Mr Thomas Park-Poulson

Miss Nikola Kobus

Ms Linda Wan